I haven’t written about it and I won’t

So. Everyone knows that Friday December 14, 2012 a great tragedy was committed in Newtown, Connecticut. We all know what happened. How many lives were lost. The names, the faces, we’re familiar.

I haven’t written about it. As someone who not only lives with mental illness but blogs about how it affects me and my family, you’d think I would. But I haven’t. And I won’t. It’s not a platform to gain followers or readers. There’s a lot of political chatter about it and that doesn’t really feel right either. Because at the end of the day SO very many hearts have been broken beyond repair.

At some point the families need to be able to grieve and process and move forward. There will be time for the politics later. Now? Now is the time to be sad and just reflect.

 

So I haven’t written about it. And I won’t.

One response to “I haven’t written about it and I won’t

  1. I choose to be sad too. I also choose to not engage in media polarization of why, how, what happened because it doesn’t matter. My heart is just sad for those babies lost and their families. All I can do is my best with myself and be better for my family.

Leave a Reply

