The Birth of Penelope

The second part of the season finale of Keeping Up with the Kardashians came on today and Kourtney Kardashian had Penelope.

It made me feel both happy and incredibly sad.

She had her entire family around her and they were sleepy and tired and just totally bursting with love. And it’s not that I won’t have that. My mom is excited. My dad is as excited as he can be given his condition. My brother is excited and of course my husband is. But with everything going on I just can’t feel excited. My brother and my dad aren’t the kind to be in the room. They’ll come later but they won’t be there. My mom will unless she gets stuck on the other side of the bridge or something. I dunno. I just…..I’m not feeling the love.

Another thing that got to me about watching Penelope’s birth play out was the fact that Mason was there and he was SO excited. I won’t get that with the bonus kids. That’s disappointing. You can’t really count on their moms to handle it the way we would. Are they being told that this is their sibling or are they being told that this baby is nothing to them? I don’t know. I can’t be sure.

 

I should probably just go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

