Living with my parents

So as I’ve mentioned (or maybe I didn’t I suck hard as a blogger) we’re living with my parents until after Mr. G leaves for deployment. Yay for super awesome parents!!! Not yay for parents who have SOMETHING to say about EVERYTHING.

I don’t remember this much commentary when we briefly stayed with them when we left my home state for the Duty Station From Hell. Then again we’ve picked up some bad habits. The more we’re here and unpacking and growing and learning the more sad I am. I feel like the past three years have been a waste. We were so miserable and we didn’t flourish at all like I’d expected we would in the first three years of our marriage. We’re getting better now but it makes me sad to think of all the wasted time and opportunities. And the habits we’re forming are better for us so there’s that.

Leave a Reply

