Make The Friends You Want To Make

I think I might have lost a friend because of another friend I’m associated with. That BUGS me. Deeply. Because I valued the lost friend’s friendship. I didn’t work at it as hard as I could have. I went with the easier choice. The more “fun” choice. The choice that was “exciting”. And that hasn’t gotten me very far. Friend B is nice and kind and fun but friend B….I can’t count on Friend B if it’s inconvenient for them. That’s just what it is. That’s Friend B’s personality type. I have to start making the friends that I want to have long term, that are important to me and that will stick by me long term. The friends that are MORE than just a good time. Sometimes I feel like I’m still in high school wanting to be friends with the popular people and missing the true gems in the process. It’s been 5 years since I graduated high school I think it’s time for me to move on from that.

Leave a Reply

