Bye Auntie

So I have this friend. And we’re extremely close, like sisters. We do NOT see eye to eye all the time and we struggle with each other sometimes but we love each other and when it matters we’re there for each other.

 

Her momma died today.

 

I never know what to say at times like these. I’m awkward and worried about saying the wrong thing or hurting already bruised feelings. She was kind to me when Mr. G and I were separated (my friend’s mother). And her and my friend were straight but compassionate with me. They didn’t really sugarcoat but they didn’t bash me either. She’s been sick for so long but she carried herself with SUCH grace. She was a remarkable woman who still enjoyed her life in spite of being sick. She didn’t let it make her bitter. I’m excited about meeting my friend’s family but I’m devastated it’s under these circumstances.

 

I’m not really religious. At all. Y’all know that. But pray for my friend and her family anyway please. She’s heartbroken and I can’t help.

Leave a Reply

