Lazy Sundays

My husband is naked. I am wrapped up in a cotton blanket toga style. I enjoy watching it trail behind me like an evening gown.

We’re watching a variety of shows and I’m reading while he’s playing games on the Xbox.

There are dirty dishes in my sink and my floors are appalling. However today is just what I needed. As I’ve stated multiple times over I live with a mental illness. Sometimes it’s hard to be on top of it all and it makes the anxiety worse especially if I feel like I’m failing. A good rest day is always key to making me realize what’s important and what to let go of.

Leave a Reply

