Let’s Talk About Polyamory

That’s been something that has really been talked up in my internet circle lately. I don’t know why maybe it’s because there’s more episodes of Sister Wives premiering soon. At any rate, that and other happenings have brought the concept of polyamory back into the forefront of my mind.

I’ve never really liked being alone. I don’t MIND being alone, but it’s not my favorite thing in the world. I miss the chance to be with a woman. I’ve done it before but neither situation worked out for reasons that I’m pretty sure I have a handle on and wouldn’t be an issue in the future. There were a few messy details and I’d just like a clear shot at it. I’m not a big fan of casual sex for the sake of sex. Let’s be at least friends you know? And don’t act like it’s all cool that we do whatever when you KNOW it’s going to fuck up your relationship with this dude over there. I have my own guy and I don’t want to steal you from your guy. Also don’t think that sleeping with me is a way to get to my husband and get him away from me. If Mr. G and I are done it’ll be because it’s something that we decided. If you’re looking to get in with him, tip #1 he objects to triflin’ stanks.Ho shit is never cute.

At the same time I don’t think I’d like being exclusively with a woman. Ideally if they were upfront and honest with me and people were safe and I felt secure I’d like to think I could deal with my partners having other partners. It’s just have to be done in the right way ya know? Everyone being honest and open and upfront about things. One thing I can’t stand is feeling like I know something that someone has chosen to withhold from me. It just..it makes me angry, insecure, and frustrated. I hate all of those feelings and it makes me furious when someone I love generates them.

 

I’ll come back to this later I’m sure but that’s all the thoughts I have on the subject right now.

Leave a Reply

