Cut It All Off

I cut off my locs and then cut my hair REALLY short. Like a number 5 guard on the clippers. I feel really really good about it. It’s a brand new start and I feel really great about that. I love hair dye but over time I didn’t like the way it made my locs feel and upkeep can get to be really expensive. (Color upkeep not loc upkeep.) So yeah. I just cut them off. I’m not sure Mr. G likes it but honestly you have to be happy with you at the end of the day. And right now I’m happy. It’ll grow and be healthy again and hopefully by that point in time so will the rest of me.

Leave a Reply

