Two Long Years

So today is my wedding anniversary. I didn’t get anything but Mr. G didn’t either because we’re both broke. Not to mention a dinner out would have been a nice gesture but we’re on opposite coasts so….yeah. But we talked and it was sweet. Life is confusing. Sometimes I’m SO mad at him and then other times…he’s the only person I’ve ever wanted.

We’ve put each other through a lot these past two years. At some point you have to forgive and move forward. I’d be lying if I said I was there but I want to be and I think that should count for something. I love him and he loves me and we’ve at least got that.

Leave a Reply

