I Finally Figured It Out

A few Sundays I went to the local Mormon church. I forgot a few of the important rules and was the only jerk in there with tattoos uncovered and capri pants. Talk about awkward!!!

 

But I learned something. It wasn’t the basis of the faith that drew me to it. Not at all. I actually find it constricting and limited in terms of letting people have free will to make choice. It was my mother. And the closeness. I miss people knowing my name and CARING about what happens to me. And it reminds me of my mom who I miss more than I ever dreamed I could. I miss connecting with people. So that’s something I’m going to work on. Just because I’ve moved and I’m not exactly where I thought I’d be in my life doesn’t mean that I can’t and I shouldn’t strive for the things that make life worth living. Never give up. Always strive for happiness.

Leave a Reply

