Perfectly Imperfect

This weekend I do believe I have royally screwed up. I could spend time lamenting about the actions that took place, but I’m going to hold onto the concept that everything happens for a reason. I’m not sure where I’m going to go from here. Maybe I’ll be moving home to where my parents are, maybe I’ll be staying here in FL with some friends. Or maybe I’ll stay here in this house. I don’t know. I do know that I have no energy and no tolerance lately. I don’t know that I care about that though. I mean…I’m fucked up but I like me. I’m not perfect but I like me. I’m offbeat and quirky and odd as all hell and I. Like. It. I like it a lot. Does it mean I’m unmarriable? In some degree yes. And I’m not entirely sure how to reconcile that with the fact that I want to be married. I want to be married, but I like who I am and who I am is unmarriable after a fashion.

One response to “Perfectly Imperfect

  1. You are NOT unmarriable. You just need someone who is confident in themselves and strong enough to love and spend a lifetime with someone who is as awesome and quirky as you are.

    If my crazy self can find someone to love me even with all the self created chaos and self destruction, you will find that person too!

Leave a Reply

